MPs & Lords from all parties supporting rugby league football.

We meet regularly in Westminster to discuss issues important to the sport and hear from those within the game.

Individuals, clubs, and other organisations may join the Group as an Associate Member, take part and help Parliamentarians support rugby league.

Supported by

The Group receives no public funding.  It is supported by the following organisations.


  • President: Lord Hoyle (Labour)
    Chair: Judith Cummins MP, Bradford South (Labour)
    Vice-Chair: Rt Hon Sir Lindsay Hoyle MP, Chorley (Labour)
    Vice-Chair: Paula Sherriff MP, Dewsbury (Labour)
    Vice-Chair: Lord Caine (Conservative)
    Vice-Chair: Lord Thomas of Gresford (Liberal Democrat)
    Vice-Chair: John Mann MP, Bassetlaw (Labour)
    Vice-Chair: Yvonne Fovargue MP, Makerfield (Labour)
    Vice-Chair: Tracy Brabin MP, Batley and Spen (Labour)
    Treasurer: Lord Smith of Leigh (Labour)
    Secretary: Marie Rimmer MP, St Helens South & Whiston (Labour)

  • Lord Addington (Liberal Democrat)
    Lord Brooke of Alverthorpe (Labour)
    Lord Clark of Windermere (Labour)
    Lord Grantchester (Labour)
    Rt Hon Lord Prescott (Labour)
    Lord Monks (Labour)
    Rt Hon Lord Kinnock (Labour)

  • Paul Farrelly MP, Newcastle-under-Lyme (Labour)
    Nic Dakin MP, Scunthorpe (Labour)
    Lisa Nandy MP, Wigan (Labour)
    Stuart Andrew MP, Pudsey (Conservative)
    Ian Liddell-Grainger MP, Bridgwater and West Somerset (Conservative)
    Tracey Crouch MP, Chatham and Aylesford (Conservative)
    Conor McGinn MP, St Helens North (Labour)
    Rt Hon Ed Miliband MP, Doncaster North (Labour)
    Alec Shelbrooke MP, Elmet and Rothwell (Conservative)
    Derek Twigg MP, Halton (Labour)
    Barry Sheerman MP, Huddersfield (Labour)
    Karl Turner MP, Kingston upon Hull East (Labour)
    Rachel Reeves MP, Leeds West (Labour)
    Richard Bacon MP, South Norfolk (Conservative)
    Mark Hendrick MP, Preston (Labour)
    Nigel Evans MP, Ribble Valley (Conservative)
    Sir David Amess MP, Southend West (Conservative)
    Daniel Poulter MP, Suffolk Central and Ipswich North (Conservative)
    Mary Creagh MP, Wakefield (Labour)
    Helen Jones MP, Warrington North (Labour)
    Barbara Keeley MP, Worsley and Eccles South (Labour)
    Ian Lucas MP, Wrexham (Labour)
    Julian Sturdy MP, York Outer (Conservative)
    Diana Johnson MP, Kingston upon Hull North (Labour)
    Mark Pawsey MP, Rugby (Conservative)
    David Crausby MP, Bolton North East (Labour)
    Jon Trickett MP, Hemsworth (Labour)
    John Cryer MP, Leyton and Wanstead (Labour)
    Andrew Stephenson MP, Pendle (Conservative)
    Richard Graham MP, Gloucester (Conservative)
    Yvonne Fovargue MP, Makerfield (Labour)
    Catherine West MP, Hornsey and Wood Green (Labour)
    Clive Betts MP, Sheffield South East (Labour)
    Graham Brady MP, Altrincham and Sale West (Conservative)
    Jo Stevens MP, Cardiff Central (Labour)
    Justin Madders MP, Ellesmere Port and Neston (Labour)
    Debbie Abrahams MP, Oldham East and Saddleworth (Labour)
    Rt Hon Hilary Benn MP, Leeds Central (Labour)
    Ranil Jayawardena MP, North East Hampshire (Conservative)
    Andrea Jenkyns MP, Morley and Outwood (Conservative)
    Chris Matheson MP, City of Chester (Labour)
    Jonathan Edwards MP, Carmarthen East and Dinefwr (Plaid Cymru)
    Bob Blackman MP, Harrow East (Conservative)
    Rachael Maskell MP, York Central (Labour)
    Melanie Onn MP, Great Grimsby (Labour)
    Lisa Cameron MP, East Kilbride, Strathaven & Lesmahagow (SNP)
    Gavin Newlands MP, Paisley and Renfrewshire North (SNP)
    Rt Hon David Hanson MP, Delyn (Labour)
    Nigel Adams MP, Selby and Ainsty (Conservative)
    John Grogan MP, Keighley (Labour)
    Alex Sobel MP, Leeds North West (Labour)
    Faisal Rashid MP, Warrington South (Labour)
    Emma Hardy MP, Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle (Labour)
    Mike Amesbury MP, Weaver Vale (Labour)
    Graham Stringer MP, Blackley and Broughton (Labour)
    Khalid Mahmood MP, Birmingham Perry Barr (Labour)
    Tracy Brabin MP, Batley and Spen (Labour)
    Tanmanjeet Singh Dhesi MP, Slough (Labour)
    Joanne Platt MP, Leigh (Labour)

  • Bramley Buffaloes
    Chicago Stockyarders
    Hull KR
    Leeds Rhinos
    Warrington Wolves
    Whitehaven RLFC
    Wigan Warriors
    London Skolars
    Toronto Wolfpack
    Sheffield Eagles
    Brixton Bulls
    Elmbridge Eagles
    Red Star Belgrade

    The RFL
    Rugby League Cares
    Rugby Oldham
    London Rugby League Foundation
    Supporters Direct
    National Conference League

  • Chris Byron
    Iain McIlwee
    Alex Mitchell
    David Ballheimer
    Gary Slater
    Judi Knox
    Ron Knox
    Steve Evans
    Scott Burns
    Richard Jones
    Graham Oliphant
    Chris Ashton
    Jon Moore
    Darren Williams
    Matthew Fitzgerald
    Anthony Dellar
    Nigel Kitching
    Richard Austin
    Carl Dalby
    Michael O’Shea
    David Johnson
    Gavin Willacy
    James Chespy
    David Ramage
    Charles Mather
    Kevin Ward
    Phil Banks
    Simon Moat
    Deborah Knight
    Mick Frain
    Joel Holmes
    Clive Millman
    Mathew Lancaster
    Chris Noble MBE
    Ash Sohier
    David Bulcock
    John Connell
    Kevin Rudd
    Paul Secher
    John Beckett
    Damian Irvine
    Tracy Rodger
    Joanne Dickenson
    Dominic Breslin
    Rob Dolan
    Hazel Asenci

  • Sir Ian McCartney
    David Hinchliffe
    Peter Horsfall
    Spen Allison
    Richard Lewis CBE
    Maurice Oldroyd
    Neil Turner
    Neville Smith
    Eddie Hemmings
    Mike Stephenson
    Ray French MBE
    Sally Bolton OBE
    Sir Rodney Walker
    Nigel Wood
    Ian Proctor
    Sarah Williams MBE
    Martin Coyd OBE
    Mike Denning
    Paul Wellens
    Andrew Cudbertson

Contact Us